By Jack Barnes

Bronx bred duo Camp Lo took the rap industry by storm with their Blaxploitation inspired hip hop back in 1997. The single Luchini aka This Is It rocked every party and the album Saturday Night Uptown remains one of the preferred records of the late 90’s. Over the years, group members Sonny Cheeba  and Geechi Suede have embarked on a variety of projects, including their solo music careers. The two come back together in 2017 for the release of the new album The Get Down Brothers that will be anticipated by A Piece Of The Action Vol 12 and 3. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump.

A Piece of the Action is a free album series that features collaborations recorded by Camp Lo  over the years with a variety of hip hop artists. These albums serve as the warm up to The Get Down Brothers, Camp Lo’s upcoming studio album scheduled for 10/13.
The artwork for The Get Down Brothers was specially created by Marvel artist Keron Grant.
Three sections of The Get Down Brothers album cover art will serve as cover art for each one of the three Piece of the Action installments (first section attached.)
The cover will eventually be revealed in its entirety on Marvel Comics social pages on 10/6.
This year also marks the 20th year anniversary of Camp Lo’s 90’s favorite Uptown SaturdayNight album.  To commemorate the event, Camp Lo will also release On The Way Uptown, a studio session album recorded during the making of Uptown Saturday Night that will be added as special bonus to the Super Deluxe version of The Get Down Brotherproject that drops on 10/27.

A Piece Of The Action Part 1 – Track List
9/22 release date
01 – Ladies and Gentlemen (introducing 80 Blocks) w/ Talib Kweli

02 – Oddisee – Gonna Be Limelighters w/ Aesop Rock

03 – No Uniform w/ M.O.P. and Pete Rock

04 – Megan Good w/ Mac Miller

05 – No Hook w/ Pete Rock
06 – 82 Afros w/ Ski Beatz*
07 – All The Same w/ Jimmy Cozier
08 – Lucini (This is it)

*09 – Sugar Willie’s Revenge w/ Ski Beatz*
10 – Regulate w/ Yahzarah

The next two installments of A Piece Of The Action are scheduled for 9/29 and 10/6.
Other artists featured on the upcoming free albums: De La Soul, Uncle Murda, Ab Soul, Rick Ross, Mack Wilds and more.

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Linkedin | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Previously: Album Stream: Camp Lo – On The Way Uptown [Audio]


Shop at D.a.B. designs for Getmybuzzup Merch & more.


Guest Author

The articles published by the Guest Authors are the opinions of these writers. We encourage strong writers to write content related to getmybuzzup to share with our viewers.

Next Post

LA's Art District's Fresh Coat Mural Festival

Sat Sep 23 , 2017
Art By Jack Barnes On Saturday, October 07th, the vibrant city streets of the LA Art District will fill its pavement with thousands of culturally diverse art and music enthusiasts, for the the inaugural Fresh Coat Mural Festival. The event is located on Colyton between 4th and 5th Avenues, outside the streets of LA’s most […]