Clyde Carson – “Bring All Your Friends” ft. Mozzy (Prod. by DJ J12 & Las Venus) [Audio]

Clyde Carson

By Jack Barnes

Returning from his short hibernation on a quest to take over West Coast radio, Clyde Carson shows off his songwriting skills with Bring All Your Friends.” An atmospheric jam with tropical synths sliding underneath crispy percussion to create a smoky ambiance, Clyde Carson floats over the track like a ballet dancer on valium. Featuring Sacramento-born lyricist Mozzy who cuts through the fog with katana-sharp punchlines and blunt honesty, “Bring All Your Friends,” is as fun as it is mysterious. Premiered today by HotNewHipHop, “Bring All Your Friends” showcases Clyde’s versatility and ingenuity as a hitmaker. “Bring All Your Friends” is a worthy follow up to the recent, FADER-premiered “Gettin’ To It,” featuring Keak Da Sneak, which Stereogum called “a titanic fart-monster of a hyphy track.” Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump.

Born in Berkeley and raised in Oakland, then various neighborhoods in the Bay Area, Clyde represents for the entire region. Four and a half years after the release of S.T.S.A. in 2012, which features Carson’s biggest solo hit Slow Down,” Carson returns with Something To Speak About 2 (S.T.S.A. 2), hitting stores on February 3rd via EMPIRE. Featuring appearances from E-40, Mozzy, Keak Da Sneak, YMTK, and 1Oak, as well as production from DJ Mustard, CT Beats, Drew Banga, and others, S.T.S.A. 2 is a songwriting clinic, with Bay Area bangers of every shape and flavor. With tracks like “Bring All Ur Friends” and “Gettin’ To It,” S.T.S.A. 2 reaffirms Clyde as one of the most impactful hitmakers on the West Coast–when he resurfaces, people take note.

S.T.S.A. 2 Tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Let’s Get It (prod. by ShoNuff)
3. Gettin To It feat. Keak Da Sneak (Prod. by Las Venus)
4. Never Going Broke (Prod. by CT Beats)
5. Bring All Ur Friends feat. Mozzy (Prod. by DJ J12 & Las Venus)
6. By Ur Side feat. Boofrmda4 (Prod. by DJ J12)
7. Leather & Wood feat. YMTK & 1Oak (Prod. by Drew Banga)
8. Same Code (Prod. by ShoNuff)
9. Old Thang Back (Prod. by CT Beats)
10. She Ready feat. E-40 (Prod. by DJ Mustard)
11. Outro

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Linkedin | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to clydecarson

Clyde Carson - "Bring All Your Friends" ft. Mozzy (Prod. by DJ J12 & Las Venus) [Audio]

Shop at D.a.B. designs for Getmybuzzup Merch & more.


Guest Author

The articles published by the Guest Authors are the opinions of these writers. We encourage strong writers to write content related to getmybuzzup to share with our viewers.

Next Post

Justin Beiber Rolls Eyes at Selena/Weeknd , Obama Sneakers, and Betty White Turns 95 | TMZ BUZZ

Wed Jan 25 , 2017
TMZ staffers Katie and Kim read and respond to viewer comments about the biggest stories this week. TMZ BUZZ — informally known as Katie and Kim talk to everyone on social media show. Catch up on the hottest stories of the week every Friday at 5PM. 1. ‘A Dog’s Purpose’ […]
Justin Beiber Rolls Eyes at Selena/Weeknd , Obama Sneakers, and Betty White Turns 95 | TMZ BUZZ