Demrick – “Down To Roll” (Prod. by Cali Cleve) [Video]


By Jack Barnes

Down To Roll,” the latest video single by California emcee and frequent B-Real/Dizzy Wright/Xzibitcollaborator Demrick, is the second in a music video trilogy detailing a day in the rapper’s life in Southern California, all leading up to the release of his Collect Call album on June 24th via 10 Stripe Records. In the seductive video for “Down To Roll,” which debuted via HotNewHipHop, Demrick takes a break from enjoying the sun and touring the city streets. He retreats into a secluded, neon-lit backroom with two female companions, smoking joints and vibing to Cali Cleve‘s instrumental quiet storm. Enjoy this video stream below after the jump.
“Cali Cleve have produced and mixed a lot of the records by Kid Cudi, such as the Man On the Moonalbum,” explains Demrick. “They’re so musically inclined, so when we sat together we created this record completely from scratch. I wanted to do a record that basically told the ladies how the average man thinks, excluding the emotional side and just being direct. ‘Down to Roll’ is every guy and woman’s experience at one point or another in their life. A relationship that doesn’t put too much pressure on either person, provides a lot of fun experiences, and an overall homie type of friendship.”

“Down To Roll” follows the release of “Freak Show,” the first part of the video trilogy. Premiered in May by VIBE and produced by Scoop Deville (Kendrick Lamar‘s “The Recipe” & “Poetic Justice,” Snoop Dogg‘s “I Wanna Rock”), “Freak Show” is a feel-good record for summer days on the coast. “Different Day, the final video in the trilogy, is set to release later this month. Demrick’s forthcoming Collect Call project features production from West Coast hitmaker Scoop DeVille, as well as guest appearances from Casey Veggies and Lil Debbie. “The project is my most vulnerable work to date,” Demrick says. “I really represent the theory that ‘anything is possible… This is my best and most honest work to date.”

Pre-order Collect Call on iTunes:

Collect Call Tracklist:
1. Collect Call (Intro) (prod. by Audio Jones)
2. Different Day (ft. Casey Veggies) (prod. by StandOut Musik)
3. Watch This (ft. Lil Debbie) (Prod. by Scoop DeVille)
4. Bad Guy (prod. by Lavi$h)
5. Freak Show (prod. by Scoop DeVille)
6. Pocket Full of Green (Prod. by Scoop DeVille)
7. Take Me to Cali (prod. by DJ Hoppa)
8. Down To Roll (prod. by Cali Cleve/ Roc and Mayne)
9. Broke Down the Walls (prod. by Scoop DeVille)
10. Back in the Daze (prod. by GMB Music)

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Linkedin | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to HotNewHipHop
Shop custom Merch below & save money…

Shop at D.a.B. designs for Getmybuzzup Merch & more.



Author: Guest Author

The articles published by the Guest Authors are the opinions of these writers. We encourage strong writers to write content related to getmybuzzup to share with our viewers.