Album Stream: Derez De’Shon | ‘Pain 2’ [Audio]

By Jack Barnes

Today, critically-acclaimed Atlanta rapper Derez De’Shon officially released his highly-anticipated Pain 2 album via Commission Music/BMG – available on all DSPs now. The 17-track project initiates the follow-up of the revered artist’s successful mixtape PainPain 2 cuts deep into his inspiring journey through poverty, homelessness and now the prices of fame. With production from London On Da TrackWill-A-FoolDJ ChoseCassius JayInternet MoneyTM88Bobby KriticalCashMoneyAp and more, the record skillfully intertwines magnetizing beats with those captivatingly-illustrious rhymes Derez has become known for. Pain 2 exemplifies the spirit of modern-day hip-hop as it brings together some of today’s brightest rising stars with guest appearances from Lil BabyMoneybagg YoMozzyYFN LucciRussLil DurkDreezyYella Beezy and Trouble. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump and please share this with friends.

In celebration of Pain 2’s release, Derez delivered an extra special surprise for fans with his motivational Pain 2 Documentary (Part 1) via Commission Music and Sediment Creative, which premiered this morning exclusively on No Jumper. The outlet described Derez’s documentary as “an insightful look into his personal life, career journey and his sophomore album, also titled Pain 2.” The piece, directed by Logan Stone, executively-produced by Hannah Kloepfer and produced by James Lloyd McKinney, is a perceptive glimpse into Derez’s life as he works towards balancing his career and family, while also uplifting underserved communities.

2018 has been a monumental year for the platinum-certified rapper. Most recently, Derez made his mark with the release of his radio banger “Whaddup Doe” featuring Mozzy. Not to mention, his blazing-hot lead single “Beat The Odds” featuring YFN Lucci paved the way towards fully unleashing the compellingly-raw story of his personal trials and tribulations in Pain 2.

Through it all, Derez De’Shon proves that he can overcome any adversity. With Pain 2 now here, watch him continue to beat the odds in 2019!

Pain 2 Tracklist
1. Ball 2Getha (feat. Yella Beezy)
2. Wassa Friend
3. Reasonz (feat. Lil Durk)
4. By The Scale
5. Need Sum Mo (feat. Lil Baby)
6. Fallin’ (feat. Russ)
7. Dark Places
8. Whaddup Doe (feat. Mozzy)
9. We Both Know
10. Actin’ Different (feat. Dreezy)
11. Wanna Believe U (feat. Moneybagg Yo)
12. Too Many Nights (feat. Trouble)
13. Addin’ Up
14. Beat The Odds (feat. YFN Lucci)
15. Crash
16. Same Way
17. Lately

Derez De’Shon is the epitome of what it means to “beat the odds,” despite facing many personal hardships. His determination to rise above his challenges through his music earned him a platinum certification for his top 5 urban radio hit single “Hardaway,” certified gold for “Fed Up” (featured as the trailer song for Equalizer 2) and more than 500-million streams and counting for his critically-acclaimed mixtape Pain. Derez’s impact only continues to skyrocket. The Atlanta-based rapper successfully coveted the prestigious “Social Star Award” at the 2018 BMI Awards in addition to making his television debut on Wild N Out and a live performance at the 2018 BET Music Awards “106 & Park” Special. With Pain 2 out now, Derez De’Shon proves he’s here to stay!


SoundCloud | Twitter | Instagram

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to Spotify


Gmbu Throwback: Derez De’Shon Announces Upcoming ‘Pain 2’ Album With New Single “Whaddup Doe” Ft. Mozzy [Audio]

Gmbu Throwback: Derez De’Shon To Headline 30-City “Beat The Odds” Tour [Events]

Album Stream: Derez De'Shon | 'Pain 2' [Audio]


I Caught U Slippin

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip Hop, R&B, and Celebrity Entertainment. I'm a huge sports fan; my favorite teams are The NY Knicks & NY Jets. I also enjoy spending time with family, and working hard as hard work pays off.

Next Post

The-Dream Announces Three-Part Album Set To Drop December 21st! [Music News]

Fri Dec 14 , 2018
By Jack Barnes Today, 4x Grammy-Award winning, platinum selling singer, songwriter, producer and business mogul, The-Dream , announces the official release of his forthcoming 6th studio album project – a 38 track, three part installation promiscuously dubbed “Sex Tape Vol 1, Sextape Vol 2, Sextape Vol 3.” Set for a December 21st release date under […]