Album Stream: DJ Jazzy Jeff Releases Long-Awaited New Album “M3” [Audio]

DJ Jazzy Jeff

By Jack Barnes

Grammy Award-winning artist DJ Jazzy Jeff has returned with the finale to his Magnificent series, the appropriately titled M3. The 15-track album is his first studio album as an independent artist, via Stem, and follows the first installments of the series, 2002’s The Magnificent and 2007’s The Return of the Magnificent. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump and please share this with friends.

Throughout the project, Jazzy Jeff delivers a multigenerational perspective on life, love, the current state of society and the music industry. M3 is a memoir, love story, how-to manual and manifesto all in one. As a renowned DJ and producer, DJ Jazzy Jeff’s career spans decades, genres and generations. M3 is a reflection of that existence and his declaration of independence.

“For me, M3 represents freedom as an artist and in business,” said DJ Jazzy Jeff. “After all these years in the business, it’s liberating to finally be totally independent. Hopefully I inspire others to take charge of their own destiny.”

Jazzy Jeff enlisted world-class musicians from his PLAYLIST artist network, including Daniel Crawford, Kaidi Tatham and Philadelphia collective Killiam Shakespeare. Other notable contributors include The Roots’ James Poyser, Andre Harris, Stro Elliot and Jeff Bradshaw. Other notable M3 contributors include James Poyser (Late Night with Jimmy Fallon, Mariah Carey), Andre Harris (Jill Scott, Usher, Justin Beiber), Stro Elliot (The Roots, The Procussions) and Jeff Bradshaw (acclaimed Trombonist). While staying true to his b-boy roots with classic boom bap drums, Jeff infuses a myriad of sounds that have influenced his production over the years. The result is a cohesive mix of hip-hop, R&B, funk, jazz and house.

DJ Jazzy Jeff M3 Tracklist –

  1. M3…The Beginning
  2. Skaters Paradise
  3. Scars
  4. Where You At
  5. Hi & Hungry (Interlude)
  6. 2 Step
  7. Wide Awake
  8. It’s June Already (Interlude)
  9. Stronger Than Me
  10. Midnight Escapade
  11. Child of God
  12. Ludesfordays (Interlude)
  13. The Way We Cool
  14. The Government’s Dead
  15. M3…The Outro

For More Info on DJ Jazzy Jeff –

Official Website:





Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to Spotify

Album Stream: DJ Jazzy Jeff Releases Long-Awaited New Album “M3” [Audio]


I Caught U Slippin

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip Hop, R&B, and Celebrity Entertainment. I'm a huge sports fan; my favorite teams are The NY Knicks & NY Jets. I also enjoy spending time with family, and working hard as hard work pays off.

Next Post

Ty Brasel Releases Introspective New Music Video For "The Game"

Wed May 9 , 2018
Ty Brasel By Jack Barnes IVAV recording artist Ty Brasel releases his introspective new music video for “The Game”. The visual premiered exclusively through Apple Music on May 4 and is featured on his latest project Destined For Greatness (Side A). Enjoy this video stream below after the jump and […]
Ty Brasel