Gunna | “Lies About You” ft. Lil Durk [Video]


By Jack Barnes

Pioneering a laid-back, head-nodding approach to ATL trap music, Gunna makes gangsta music for late nights. Hypnotically flowing over gently strummed acoustic guitar and snapping snares courtesy of producer Richie Souf, Gunna bemoans the dishonesty of fake friends in Lies About You.” Featuring an appearance from Lil Durk, who delivers an infectiously melodic verse, the video finds the two rappers in a secluded area, with only a beautiful woman, a BMW, and a smoke machine to keep them company. Premiered by WorldStarHipHop, “Lies About You” is the latest video off Drip Season 3, Gunna’s latest mixtape, following the Hoodrich Pablo Juan-featuring “Almighty,” which features cameos by Young Thug and Key Glock. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump.

Flashing a quiet charisma over spacious and heady instrumentals from the likes of Metro Boomin, Wheezy, Richie Souf, 808 Mafia, Turbo, and more, Drip Season 3 finds Gunna packing each track with hypnotic flows and sneakily infectious hooks. Drip Season signals the making of an idiosyncratic star, and the acknowledgement of Gunna’s rising influence in the ATL scene. Featuring appearances from Lil Uzi Vert, Young ThugLil Yachty, Lil BabyHoodrich Pablo Juan and more, Drip Season 3 marks Gunna’s ascent from sidekick to the star of his own show.

Buy Drip Season 3

Drip Season 3 Tracklist:

  1. Helluva Price (Prod. by Metro Boomin)
  2. Drippin (Prod by Richie Souf)
  3. Almighty (ft. Hoodrich Pablo Juan) | (Prod. by Turbo)
  4. At The Hotel (ft. Lil Uzi Vert & So Icy Jordan) | (Prod. by Turbo)
  5. Top Off (Prod. by Richie Souf)
  6. King Kong (ft. Young Thug) | (Prod. by Richie Souf)
  7. Pedestrian (Prod. by Metro Boomin, Wheezy, & Doughboy)
  8. Lies About You (ft. Lil Durk) | (Prod. by Richie Souf)
  9. Mistress (Prod. by Dylan)
  10. Car Sick (ft. NAV & Metro Boomin) | (Prod. by Metro Boomin & NAV)
  11. My Soul (Prod. by Metro Boomin & London On The Track)
  12. No Joke (Prod. By Metro Boomin)
  13. OhOkay (ft. Young Thug & Lil Baby) | (Prod. by Turbo)
  14. Spending Addiction (Prod. by Turbo & Khalil)
  15. Money Don’t Change You (Prod. by DY 808Mafia)
  16. Toast Up (Prod. By Wheezy)
  17. Bonus: Drip or Drown Remix (ft. Lil Yachty) | (Prod. by Wheezy)
The Background:
College Park, Georgia-based rapper Gunna became interested in music and rapping as a hobby in his early teens, but got more serious about the possibility of a career in hip-hop around 2016, when he was introduced to Atlanta MC Young Thug by a mutual friend. The two developed a friendship, and before long Gunna was in the studio hopping on Young Thug‘s track “Floyd Mayweather,” where he lent a verse alongside rap superstars Gucci Mane and Travis Scott. That feature was enough to jettison Gunna into relative fame, and he became affiliated with Young Thug‘s YSL imprint. By late 2016 he’d released the Drip Season mixtape and followed it with Drip Season 2 in the summer of 2017 and toured the US with Playboi Carti. In the fall of 2017 he released a collab EP with producer Wheezy titled Drip or Drownwhich has had great streaming success and is priming his fans for the release of the much anticipated Drip Season 3.

twitter | instagram | facebook | soundcloud

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Linkedin | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”



I Caught U Slippin

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip Hop, R&B, and Celebrity Entertainment. I'm a huge sports fan; my favorite teams are The NY Knicks & NY Jets. I also enjoy spending time with family, and working hard as hard work pays off.

Next Post

Skooly ft. 2 Chainz | "Habit" [Video]

Wed Feb 28 , 2018
Skooly By Jack Barnes Effortlessly crafting indelible hooks, Skooly’s uniquely infectious brand of melodic trap is ready to hit the mainstream. Rhyming in a hypnotic cadence, Skooly proudly lists his vices on “Habit,” a bopping single. Featuring an appearance from Skooly’s T.R.U. label boss 2 Chainz, who loudly proclaims “Free Meek” and “Rest In Peace Bankrool,” “Habit” has […]