Lil Durk – “Cross Roads” [Video]

Lil Durk

By Jack Barnes

Specializing in heartfelt, hard-nosed, and melodic street anthems, Chicago’s Lil Durk turns heads with every track. Emoting in the rain and bemoaning gun violence in his hometown, Durk reflects on personal loss in Cross Roads,” his latest video. Mourning lost loved ones, including the recently departed Chicago rap icon Fredo Santana, Durk shows off his singing voice as the Complex-premiered video cycles through different backgrounds, including black-and-white clips of those no longer with us and a white room with a coffin. The latest video from Durk’s recent Just Cause Y’all Waited EP, “Cross Roads” channels the famous chorus from “Tha Crossroads,” by Bone Thugs-N-Harmony, one of Durk’s favorite rap groups. Enjoy this video stream below after the jump and please share this with friends.

“The ‘Crossroads’ video means a lot to me because Bone Thugs was a big influence on me growing up,” explained Lil Durk to Complex. “I wish I could’ve had them in the video but this was a way to capture the lyrics of the song into a visual that makes people think. RIP Fredo. Put the cup down, because I did.”

His first project since departing Def Jam, Just Cause Y’all Waited is a twelve-track collection of melodic bangers that thrive on Durk’s trademark emotional honesty. Further evidence of the Chicago-bred aritst’s seamless fit within the vibrant scene of his new hometown of Atlanta, Just Cause Y’all Waited EP is an important transitional record for Durk. Praised by Pitchfork, who wrote “Lil Durk writes about Chicago the way Joan Didion once captured California,” Just Cause Y’all Waited features tracks such as the DY of 808 Mafia-produced Durkio Krazy,” which has over 5 million combined plays for its audio on YouTube, the buzzing “1-773 Vulture,” a street remix to Logic’s hit single “1-800-273-8255” that reached the 7 million view mark on YouTube, the Lil Baby-featuring lead single “How I Know,” currently featured on Spotify’s Most Necessary playlist, and the flashy When I Was Little,” which has 813,000 views since its premiere last week. Featuring additional appearances from PartyNextDoor, Ty Dolla $ignGunna, and TK Kravitz, and with production from 808 Mafia and others, Just Cause Y’all Waited EP is a formidable appetizer for Signed to the Streets 3due later this year.

Buy Just Cause Y’all Waited EP:

Just Cause Y’all Waited Tracklist:

1. “Public Housing” (prod. Sonic)
2. “Just Flow” (prod. Money Bag)
3. “When I Was Little” (prod. DY Krazy)
4. “How I Know” f/Lil Baby (prod. Will A Fool)
5. “Granny Crib” (prod. ATL Jacob)
6. “1 773 Vulture”
7. “Breather” f/PartyNextDoor & Ty Dolla $ign (prod. Nard & B)
8. “Home Body” f/Gunna & TK Kravitz (prod. DY Krazy)
9. “Durkio Krazy” (prod. DY Krazy)
10. “Instigator” (prod. Go Grizz)
11. “Crossroads” (prod. Supreme Beats)
12. “My Bruddas” (prod. ATL Jacob)

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to YouTube

Previously: Lil Durk Shows Off His Bentley in “When I Was Little” [Music Video]

Lil Durk - "Cross Roads" [Video]


I Caught U Slippin

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip Hop, R&B, and Celebrity Entertainment. I'm a huge sports fan; my favorite teams are The NY Knicks & NY Jets. I also enjoy spending time with family, and working hard as hard work pays off.

Next Post

Fight Night Glendale: Carlos Condit - I'm Gonna Beat Him Down

Fri Apr 13 , 2018
Carlos Condit faces Alex Oliveira in the co-main event of Fight Night Glendale live on FOX on Saturday night. Subscribe to get all the latest UFC content: Experience UFC live with UFC FIGHT PASS, the digital subscription service of the UFC. To start your 7-day free trial, visit To order UFC Pay-Per-Views, visit Connect with UFC online and on Social: Website: Twitter: Facebook: Instagram: Snapchat: UFC Periscope: Connect with UFC FIGHT PASS on Social: Twitter: Facebook: Instagram:
Fight Night Glendale: Carlos Condit - I'm Gonna Beat Him Down