EP Stream: Lil Durk | Just Cause Y’all Waited [Audio]

Lil Durk

By Jack Barnes

An expert songwriting who anchors his soaring melodies with strong emotion, Lil Durk is one of the most consistent rappers in the game. Satisfying his fans pleas for new music as they wait for a new solo full-length, Durk shares Just Cause Y’all Waiteda new EP. Spanning twelve tracks that thrive on Durk’s trademark emotional honesty, Just Cause Y’all Waited is a formidable collection of melodic bangers, with Durk providing tuneful hooks over booming trap production. Further evidence of the Chicago-bred aritst’s seamless fit within the vibrant scene of his new hometown of Atlanta, Just Cause Y’all Waited EP is an important transitional record for Durk, as it is his first project released since his departure from Def Jam Records. A formidable appetizer for Durk’s highly-anticipated Signed to the Streets 3Just Cause Y’all Waited features previously released tracks such as the DY of 808 Mafia-produced Durkio Krazy,” which has over 5 million combined plays for its audio on YouTube, the buzzing “1-773 Vulture,” a street remix to Logic’s hit single “1-800-273-8255” that reached the 7 million view mark on YouTube, and the Bone Thugs-N Harmony tribute Cross Roads,” which has over 3 million combined plays. Featuring appearances from PartyNextDoor, Ty Dolla $ign, Lil Baby (on lead single “How I Know“), Gunna, and TK Kravitz, and with production from 808 Mafia and others, Just Cause Y’all Waited EP arrives via EMPIRE. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump and please share this with friends.

After a busy 2017, Durk looks to sustain his momentum throughout another great year. The OTF spitter turned heads this past December with Bloodas, an album-length collaboration with Detroit rapper Tee Grizzley. Earlier in 2017, Durk teamed up with fellow Drill movement rapper Lil Reese for their Supa Vultures EP. 2017 also cemented Durk as one of Hip-Hop’s most prolific collaborators, appearing on Young Thug’EBBTGTrae Tha Truth‘s Tha Truth 3Mozzy‘s 1 Up Top Ahk, and Ralo x Gucci Mane‘s Ralo LaFlare. Earlier this week, Billboard premiered the video for “How I Know,” Durk’s collaboration with Lil Baby. Fans can stay tuned for Signed To The Streets 3, slated to release this year.

Buy Just Cause Y’all Waited EP: https://Empire.lnk.to/JustCauseYallWaited


1. “Public Housing” (prod. Sonic)
2. “Just Flow” (prod. Money Bag)
3. “When I Was Little” (prod. DY Krazy)
4. “How I Know” f/Lil Baby (prod. Will A Fool)
5. “Granny Crib” (prod. ATL Jacob)
6. “1 773 Vulture”
7. “Breather” f/PartyNextDoor & Ty Dolla $ign (prod. Nard & B)
8. “Home Body” f/Gunna & TK Kravitz (prod. DY Krazy)
9. “Durkio Krazy” (prod. DY Krazy)
10. “Instigator” (prod. Go Grizz)
11. “Crossroads” (prod. Supreme Beats)
12. “My Bruddas” (prod. ATL Jacob)

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to Spotify

Previously: Lil Durk Announces First Project Since Leaving Def Jam

EP Stream: Lil Durk | Just Cause Y'all Waited [Audio]


I Caught U Slippin

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip Hop, R&B, and Celebrity Entertainment. I'm a huge sports fan; my favorite teams are The NY Knicks & NY Jets. I also enjoy spending time with family, and working hard as hard work pays off.

Next Post

Justin Love Reveals Visuals for "MODELS" [VIDEO]

Fri Mar 30 , 2018
Photo Credit: Alex Papalexopoulos Justin Love By Jack Barnes Buzzing singer, songwriter, and producer Justin Love releases “Models,” the first offering from his anticipated forthcoming full-length project When Love Returns.  “Models,” a vibrant up-tempo party anthem that was written by Justin and produced by Ibrahim Dulal and Justin Gacina is just as melodic […]
Justin Love