Listen: Gunna – Drip Season 3 [Mixtape]


By Jack Barnes

Providing a low-key spin on ATL’s trap revolution, Gunna’s unique style converted some of the city’s most important tastemakers into fans. Returning with a sonically rich and star-studded effort, Gunna shares Drip Season 3his new mixtape. Flashing a quiet charisma over spacious and heady instrumentals from the likes of Metro Boomin, Wheezy, Richie Souf, 808 Mafia, Turbo, and more, Gunna packs each track with hypnotic flows and sneakily infectious hooks. Released by Young Thug‘s YSL imprint, Drip Season signals the making of an idiosyncratic star, and the acknowledgement of Gunna’s rising influence in the ATL scene. Featuring appearances from Lil Uzi Vert, Young ThugLil Yachty, Lil BabyHoodrich Pablo Juan and more with production from Metro Boomin’Richie SoufWheezy, & TurboDrip Season 3 marks Gunna’s ascent from sidekick to the star of his own show. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump.

Last month, Gunna shared  “Almighty,” the mixtape’s lead single, which was premiered by Billboard and features an appearance from Hoodrich Pablo Juan. Featuring frantic hi-hats, rattling snares, and sinister keys courtesy of producer Turbo, “Almighty” finds Gunna and special guest Hoodrich Pablo Juan worshipping the almighty dollar, listing all the luxury items nthey possess and you don’t. Last week, Gunna released the “Almighty” music video. In the video, which has over 184k views on YouTube since its release last week, the two rappers organize a party at and around the strip club, accompanied by Young ThugKey Glock, and other homies and ladies. Released by YSL, Drip Season 3 is available for stream and purchase.

Drip Season 3 Tracklist:

  1. Helluva Price (Prod. by Metro Boomin)
  2. Drippin (Prod by Richie Souf)
  3. Almighty (ft. Hoodrich Pablo Juan) | (Prod. by Turbo)
  4. At The Hotel (ft. Lil Uzi Vert & So Icy Jordan) | (Prod. by Turbo)
  5. Top Off (Prod. by Richie Souf)
  6. King Kong (ft. Young Thug) | (Prod. by Richie Souf)
  7. Pedestrian (Prod. by Metro Boomin, Wheezy, & Doughboy)
  8. Lies About You (ft. Lil Durk) | (Prod. by Richie Souf)
  9. Mistress (Prod. by Dylan)
  10. Car Sick (ft. NAV & Metro Boomin) | (Prod. by Metro Boomin & NAV)
  11. My Soul (Prod. by Metro Boomin & London On The Track)
  12. No Joke (Prod. By Metro Boomin)
  13. OhOkay (ft. Young Thug & Lil Baby) | (Prod. by Turbo)
  14. Spending Addiction (Prod. by Turbo & Khalil)
  15. Money Don’t Change You (Prod. by DY 808Mafia)
  16. Toast Up (Prod. By Wheezy)
  17. Bonus: Drip or Drown Remix (ft. Lil Yachty) | (Prod. by Wheezy)

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Linkedin | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to Spotify

Listen: Gunna - Drip Season 3 [Mixtape]


Guest Author

The articles published by the Guest Authors are the opinions of these writers. We encourage strong writers to write content related to getmybuzzup to share with our viewers.

Next Post


Fri Feb 2 , 2018
THE WEEKND AND KENDRICK LAMAR By Jack Barnes Academy® Award-nominated, GRAMMY®Award-winning international maverick The Weeknd and international GRAMMY®Award-winning superstar Kendrick Lamar have released “Pray For Me” (Top Dawg Ent./Aftermath/Interscope/The Weeknd XO/Republic Records) as the latest single from Black Panther The Album—the official album for Marvel Studios’ heavily anticipated film Black Panther. The song comes fresh on the heels of Lamar’s five wins […]