Album Stream: Nicky Jam Releases Highly Anticipated New Album, FENIX [Audio]

Nicky Jam

By Jack Barnes

Acclaimed Latin and Reggaton recording artist Nicky Jam released his highly anticipated new album, Fenix , today through Sony Music Entertainment.   The album, which is Nicky’s first in 10 years, debuted at #1 on the iTunes album chart in 13 countries and made Top 10 in Austria, Canada, El Salvador, Spain, France, Germany, Italy and Luxembourg .  Embedded with a slew of diverse collaborations including J. Balvin, Daddy Yankee, Sean Paul and Konshens, El Alfa and world renowned Latin pop star Enrique Iglesias, the album was recently praised by the New York Times as “a study in trans-national savvy and personal resilience,” and features Nicky’s hit singles “El Perdon” and “Hasta el Amanecer.” Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump.

“El Perdon” is Nicky’s most internationally acclaimed single to date, having spent 30 weeks at  #1 on Billboard’s Hot Latin songs charts, making it the second longest-running single in the chart’s history.  “Hasta el Amanecer” became the biggest Latin song of 2016, having spent 18 weeks at #1 on Billboard’s Hot Latin songs chart and its official music video, which has now accumulated over 945 million views, reached an impressive 100 million views in the first month of its release.   Nicky’s most recent single from Fenix “El Amante,” has already gained traction on the Billboard airplay charts in less than a week and the official music video has over 11 million views since its premiere 4 days ago.

Nicky will make his big screen debut in the film “XXX: Return of Xander Cage,” in which he plays the role of Lazarus.  The film, which also stars Vin Diesel, Samuel L. Jackson, Ruby Rose, Toni Collette and Nina Dobrev, opens nationwide today.    Click HERE to view the official trailer.  The film’s lead track,  “In My Foreign” was written and produced by electronic duo The Americanos and also features Nicky on vocals along with Ty Dolla $ign, French Montana, and Lil Yachty.

Nicky was recently nominated for four 2017 iHeart Radio Music Awards, which include two nominations for “Latin Song of the Year,” a nomination for “Latin Artist of the Year,” and “Best Music Video” for his song “Hasta El Amanecer.”  The iHeart Radio Music Awards will be held on March 5, 2017 in Los Angeles.

Fenix Purchase Links:


Fenix Track Listing

1 El Ganador   
2 Estrella   
3 Por el Momento (ft. Plan B)  
4 Amor Prohibido (ft. Sean Paul and Konshens)  
5 El Amante   
6 Superhéroe   (ft. J. Balvin)   
7 Si Tú La Ves    (ft. Wisin)  
8 No Te Puedo Olvidar   
9 Nadie Como Tú  (ft. El Alfa)   
10 No Te Vayas   
11 Mi Maldición (ft. Cosculluela)  
12 Tu Hombre  (ft. Daddy Yankee)   
13 Mi Fantasía (ft. Messiah)  
14 Tu Cuerpo Me Ama (ft. MineK)  
15 Mil Lágrimas   
16 Despacio (ft. Arcángel)   
17 Cuando Quieras (ft. Valentino)   
18 Me Enamoras   
19 I Can’t Forget You   
20 Without You   
21 El Perdón (ft. Enrique Iglesias)  
22 Hasta el Amanecer   
23 Hasta el Amanecer (The Remix) (ft. Daddy Yankee)   
24 With You Tonight (Hasta El Amanecer)   
25 El Perdón (Forgiveness)  (ft. Enrique Iglesias)   
26 With You Tonight (Hasta El Amanecer) (Remix) (ft. Kid Ink)   



Nick Rivera Caminero, known as Nicky Jam, is recognized around the world as a pioneer of Latin Urban music. Born in 1981 in Boston, as a boy he moved with his family to Puerto Rico. At the age of 11, he recorded his first album Diferente a Los Demás (Different From the Rest), which attracted the attention of DJs and artists on the island. As a young adult, Nicky Jam quickly rose to the top of his genre with radio hits including “Yo No Soy Tu Marido”, “Me Voy Pa’l Party”, “Fiel A Tu Piel” and “La Combi Completa” among others. He toured the world and became one of Latin urban music’s first international stars. Just as he was enjoying his hard-earned accomplishments, his life took a 180-degree turn. Suddenly, instead of being on stage, he was in prison, and he fell into a deep depression. Finally, after three years out of the limelight, Nicky Jam performed a show in Colombia. There, he found an audience that was ready to give him a second chance. He vowed to show his fans that he had escaped drugs and alcohol. With discipline and hard work he began to make up for lost time. He soon decided to move to Colombia to rebuild his career. In 2012, he created a low-budget music video that went on to rack up over 15 million views on YouTube. In 2013, he debuted his new image and returned stronger than ever. He notched five radio hits: “Piensas en Mí”, “Curiosidad”, “Juegos Prohibidos”, “Voy a Beber” and the global hit “Travesuras”.  At the time, “Travesuras,” was Nicky’s international comeback hit after a 10-year absence from the charts It peaked at #4 on Billboard’s Hot Latin Songs. His social-media following grew 3000 percent by late 2014, making him one of Latin urban music’s most talked-about and respected artists. In February 2015, Nicky Jam teamed up with Enrique Iglesias to release “El Perdón”, his most internationally acclaimed single to date. Tallying over 1 million YouTube views on the day of its release, “El Perdón” was #1 on Billboard’s Hot Latin songs charts for 30 weeks (second longest-running single in the chart’s history). An English version, titled “Forgiveness”, helped the song peak at No. 56 on the Billboard Hot 100 in September 2015. In January 2016, Nicky released “Hasta el Amanecer”, which also became the biggest Latin song of the year. The single was #1 on Billboard’s “Hot Latin Songs” for 18 weeks, which was the longest run of 2016. The official music video reached 100 million views in the first month, averaging over 3 million views per day.  In fact, the top Hot Latin Songs track of 2016 belongs to Nicky Jam’s “Hasta El Amanecer.” It also scores the No. 1 year-end spot on the Latin Airplay, Latin Pop Airplay, Latin Rhythm Airplay, Latin Rhythm Digital Song Sales, and Latin Digital Song Sales charts. A remix featuring Daddy Yankee and an English version (“With You Tonight”) helped the song to spend 19 weeks on the Billboard Hot 100 (peaking at No. 73).  2017 promises to be Nicky’s biggest year yet with the release of his next single, “El Amante” and his first album in 10 years, titled “Fenix”. Nicky will also make his big screen debut on Vin Diesel’s upcoming film “XXX: Return of Xander Cage”, which hits theatres on January 20th, 2017. On the social media front, Nicky has a massive worldwide digital following with over 22 million followers on Facebook and 15.4 million on Instagram.  His music videos have been viewed over 4 billion times on his official YouTube channel alone.

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Linkedin | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Album Stream: Nicky Jam Releases Highly Anticipated New Album, FENIX [Audio]

Shop at D.a.B. designs for Getmybuzzup Merch & more.


Guest Author

The articles published by the Guest Authors are the opinions of these writers. We encourage strong writers to write content related to getmybuzzup to share with our viewers.

Next Post

New Project: JU$TIN - "JUSTIN Designed THAT Too" [Audio]

Sun Jan 22 , 2017
JU$TIN By Jack Barnes Bronx, N.Y. HipHop/Rap artist JU$TIN kicks off the new year with his brand new street album, “JUSTIN Designed THAT Too” the follow up to his 2016 EP. It features 10 original songs including the singles “Gucci Brrr Man”, “Shaka Zulu”, & “Next Summer” and is available for […]
New Project: JU$TIN - "JUSTIN Designed THAT Too" [Audio]