RJMrLA & Young Thug Unite For the Opulent “Time” [Video]


RJMrLA is tireless worker, spending countless hours in the studio to make West Coast jams that feel and sound effortless. Stepping back to reflect on the hectic life of a performing artist, RJ shares Time,” his new video. Kicking back in an opulent L.A. mansion, RJ and fellow mastermind Young Thug (who lays down a catchy and manic guest verse) enjoy a rare bit of off time, rocking Versace beside an immaculate swimming pool, lounging in a luxurious bath robe, and showing off their coupe collection. Premiered by Billboard, “Time” is one of the highlights of On GodRJ’s recently released debut album. “Time” is the third video from On God, following the thrilling origin story Apartment” and the slice-of-life “Rat Race.” Enjoy this video stream below after the jump and please share this with friends.

“Thug and I are real tight. He respects the movement and I respect his,” the O.M.M.I.O rapper tells Billboard. “He’s family-oriented like me, so it was only right to bring this record together. With both of us not having time for our loved ones like we want, we can relate on that. The video is relevant and real, [we] but kept it exciting with the mansion and baddies bagging the work.”
Forgoing party anthems for heavier thematic content, On God is a mature effort from RJ, complete with contemplative lyrics, but still bringing enough energy and head-nodding moments to make an ideal listen for the riders. Featuring appearances from Young ThugSchoolboy Q, Snoop Dogg, Mozzy, Rich the Kid, G-Eazy, Ty Dolla $ign, The Game, and OT Genasis, among others, and production from DJ Swish (who’s made hits for YG and Post Malone) and more, On God is available everywhere via EMPIRE.

Buy/Stream On God here: https://empire.lnk.to/OnGodRJMrLA

On God tracklisting:
1. On God
2. Apartment
3. On One (ft. ScHoolboy Q)
4. Time (ft. Young Thug)
5. Money Goals
6. Rat Race
7. Numb To My Feelings (ft. The Game)
8. Bang My Line (ft. OT Genasis)
9. Pretty B*tches (ft. G-Eazy & Bree Carter)
10. Real L.A. Sh*t (ft. Joe Moses)
11. No Pressure
12. Watching
13. No Face No Case (ft. Larry Jay)
14. Randall Cunningham (ft. Rich The Kid & Mike Wayne)
15. Friday Night (ft. Ty Dolla $ign)
16. Long Way (ft. Snoop Dogg)
17. Real Wit Myself (ft. Mozzy)
18. Move It (ft. Fresco)
19. You Are Who You Are
20. Growing

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow us:

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to RJMrLA

Gmbu Throwback: RJMrLA Speaks His Truth on Star-Studded Debut Album On God

Gmbu Throwback: RJMrLA On Single “Time” Feat. Young Thug, Debut Album ‘On God’, & More

Gmbu Throwback: RJMrLA and OT Genasis Send Haters Straight to Voicemail with “Bang My Line” [Audio]



Author: I Caught U Slippin

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip Hop, R&B, and Celebrity Entertainment. I'm a huge sports fan; my favorite teams are The NY Knicks & NY Jets. I also enjoy spending time with family, and working hard as hard work pays off.