Runway Richy & DC Young Fly – China Cafeteria 2.5 [Mixtape]

Runway Richy

By Jack Barnes

Atlanta rapper Runway Richy is excited to release his highly anticipated follow-up mixtape China Cafeteria 2.5 hosted by MTV’s DC Young Fly. Runway Richy has recruited all-star features for this special project, including Gucci Mane, Trae Tha Truth, London Jae, Scotty ATL and producer FKi Saucelord Rich and Beat Monster Marc. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump.

Runway Richy explains, “China Cafeteria is a landmark in my hometown of Decatur, GA. People of all walks of life come through there and everyone has a different story. I’ve seen single moms feeding their 4 kids with $20, local hustlers coming to get a quick $3.45 plate so they can get back to the trap and just the average working man getting an affordable meal. This project is about our stories.”
He continues, “I named this project 2.5 because I went through a lot of stuff since the original EP… nearly dying in the car accident, learning to walk again, performing on crutches and every other obstacle in between. It’s been a crazy time, going to hell and coming back, so I felt just calling it Part 2 wasn’t enough. 2.5 has that extra little push! Lol.”
Runway Richy has premiered China Cafeteria 2.5’s singles with HotNewHipHop (“I’ll Be There”), The FADER (“Switchin’ Sides”) and Pigeons & Planes (“Made It Happen”). He’s received critical acclaim for his music recognizing him as a “Rising Star In The Dirty South” (The SOURCE), the “Next Big Rapper Out Of ATL” (RESPECT.), “Entirely Entertaining” (HipHopDX), a “Rock Star” (The FADER) and he had XXL screaming “Pay Attention!”
Stay tuned as a brand new music video for next single “Win” will be released shortly. In the meantime, Atlanta fans can catch Runway Richy’s upcoming performance at BOBWOOD FEST on September 24 alongside B.O.B.
1) D.C. Young Fly – China Cafeteria intro
2) Too Easy prod. Lyfe
3) Made It Happen ft. Trae Tha Truth prod. High Musik and 1ne
4) Look prod. Evil G
5) DC Young Fly – The Leggins
6) Hold Me Down prod. Big C
7) Switchin’ Sides ft. Gucci Mane prod. Fki
8) DC Young Fly – Dogs Want To Die
9) Wtf prod. Lyfe
10) Win prod. Evil G
11) DC Young Fly – Speaks
12) My Nigga prod. Evil G
13) Come Through ft. London Jae prod. Spivey
14) DC Young Fly and Mr. Chin
15) Stay Focused ft. Scotty ATL prod. Evil G
16) Appreciate Ya prod. R.E.
17) I’ll Be There prod. Beat Monster Marc
18) DC Young Fly – China Cafeteria outro

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Linkedin | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to Soundcloud

Runway Richy & DC Young Fly - China Cafeteria 2.5 [Mixtape]

Shop at D.a.B. designs for Getmybuzzup Merch & more.


Guest Author

The articles published by the Guest Authors are the opinions of these writers. We encourage strong writers to write content related to getmybuzzup to share with our viewers.

Next Post

RETRO - G Like [Audio]

Fri Aug 25 , 2017
RETRO By Jack Barnes About “G Like”, Retro says “I wrote the song at the end of my bed; I told myself that I have to key-in on places that made me fall in love with the Cali culture” and he’s done just that!   As the CEO of Nine 1, Retro […]