Snoop & Wiz Invite Newcomer Jooba Loc To Perform On All Tour Dates

Snoop & Wiz

By Jack Barnes

Doggy Style Records artist Jooba Loc announced he will be joining Snoop Dogg and Wiz Khalifa on The High Road Summer Tour this year, kicking off on July 20th in West Palm Beach, Florida.  Other artists on the bill include Kevin Gates, Jhene Aiko, Casey Veggies and DJ Drama. The 32-date tour will kick off on July 20th in West Palm Beach, Florida and concludes on September 2nd in Seattle, Washington.

This will be the first national tour for Jooba Loc, who recently released his debut album “Only Way Out.” The first single off of his debut project, was the YG assisted “Hop Out.”

Jooba first appeared as part of Snoop Dogg’s LBC Movement, a collective of Long Beach artists representing every corner of the city.  Jooba, the 19-year-old lyricist from the North side of Long Beach was quickly recognized as the standout due to his lyrical relentlessness and unique delivery on every track that he touched.  Snoop Dogg wasted no time singling out the young MC, immediately getting to work on his debut album.

“Originally we were supposed to just cut one track, but once we were in the studio we just kept going, it was crazy because I’d come into the studio and lay down some bars,” said Jooba Loc.  “I’d leave and when I would come back, Snoop had created a whole different song from it.  Snoop showed me how to put together a complete song, not just some bars and a hook.”

“There is a lot of raw talent in Long Beach and Los Angeles that I’ve been working with and I’m excited to introduce Jooba Loc to the world,” said Snoop Dogg. “This is just the beginning of the return of Doggystyle Records. U hear me.”

“Only Way Out” is a twelve track album that gives listeners a very personal glimpse of the ups and downs of Long Beach through the eyes of a young MC on the come up.  Jooba’s vivid storytelling abilities and hard hitting lyrics over a medley of production from DJ Mustard, Terrace Martin, Cardo and Scoop Deville make for a banger of an album!

Features include Snoop Dogg, YG, Daz Dillinger and Kokane.

“Only Way Out” tracklist:

  1. Fallbacc ft. Snoop Dogg
  2. 52nd St.
  3. Skip Skip
  4. N’s Up
  5. Money ft. Daz Dillinger
  6. Hop Out ft. YG
  7. Young Niggaz
  8. One Way Out
  9. Get Away
  10. It’s Bedtime ft. Wash
  11. So Cold ft. Kokane
  12. We Can Get Paid

The legendary Doggystyle Records was founded in 1995 by Snoop Dogg to bring the biggest and brightest artists to the world. Through the label’s history, they have put out albums for Tha Eastsidaz, Charlie Wilson, The Lady of Rage and Tha Dogg Pound.

The album is available purchase on iTunes today!:

To stay updated please follow Jooba @JoobaRC, @JoobaTheMenace. You can also visit:

Tickets start at $25 and are available on Ticketmaster.

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Linkedin | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Guest Author

The articles published by the Guest Authors are the opinions of these writers. We encourage strong writers to write content related to getmybuzzup to share with our viewers.

Next Post

New Music: Machine Gun Kelly - "Dopeman" off of 'The Land' Soundtrack [Audio]

Tue Jul 26 , 2016
Machine Gun Kelly By Jack Barnes With The Land film + the soundtrack arriving this Friday (7/29), Mass Appeal Records is thrilled to release the second single, “Dopeman”, an original track by Machine Gun Kelly, who stars in and also serves as an executive producer of the film. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump.