Suigeneris Develops Superpowers in the Stranger Things-Themed “Slime” Video

Suigeneris Develops Superpowers in the Stranger Things-Themed “Slime” Video

Attracting more than 200k monthly listeners on Spotify before he can legally drive a car, Bay Area rapper Suigeneris is a melodic prodigy. Giving the visual treatment to a futuristic and eerie slapper, Suigeneris shares the video for “Slime.” Loosely based on the hit Netflix series Stranger Things (catch a modified version of the show’s theme song in the video’s intro), the video finds the 15-year-old rapper developing godlike powers after a radioactive encounter with a meteor. He morphs from a normal high school student into a leather-jacket wearing badass, transforming his white Toyota into a fire-breathing hot rod, repelling a rival’s punch with telekinesis. Directed by Ariel Porta aka BAWS World, “Slime” is the latest video from Suie’s recent mixtape Suinami, following the fun-loving Cap 2 Much,” romantic Feel The Same,” the demonic video for Selfish,” and the cheekily funny video for Dancin.” Enjoy this video stream below after the jump and please share this with friends.

Demonstrating the songwriting ability and precocious swag that endeared him to artists like Lil Skies and Landon Cube, Suigeneris’ new project Suinami earned more than 3.5 million streams in its first week of release. Kicking off with the outrageously confident “Frank Muller,” and its opening line “15, making six figures, are you ballin like this?”, Suinami is the ideal canvas for the young spitter to paint on, with instrumentals ranging from the hyperactive, piano-led beats of his home region to lurching trap to candy-coated SoundCloud-style backing tracks. The follow-up to The Cheat Code, Suie’s 2018 debut project, Suinami hosts the single Lucifer,” which has over 1.3 million views on YouTube and 627k Spotify streams, and the project has earned over 11 million streams in total. Featuring appearances from NLE ChoppaDaBoiiLildaddexTJ Porter, and JasperSuinami streams via EMPIRE.

Buy/Stream Suinami

Suinami tracklist:

  1. Frank Muller
  2. Dancin
  3. Really Do That (feat. Daboii)
  4. Both Ways (feat. Lildaddex)
  5. Lucifer
  6. Trenches (feat. NLE Choppa)
  7. Feelings (feat. TJ Porter)
  8. Kool Aid
  9. Slime
  10. Love N Hate
  11. Cap 2 Much (feat. Jasper)
  12. Nevaland
  13. Feel The Same
  14. Selfish
  15. How I Feel
  16. Waste Away

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow us:

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Props to Suigeneris

Gmbu Throwback: Watch: Suigeneris – “Dancin” [Video]

Gmbu Throwback: Bay Area Prodigy Suigeneris Relishes In His Selfishness in an Eerie New Video 🌊 [Music Video]

Gmbu Throwback: 15-Y.O. Melodic Rap Prodigy Suigeneris Drops Suinami Mixtape



Author: I Caught U Slippin

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip Hop, R&B, and Celebrity Entertainment. I'm a huge sports fan; my favorite teams are The NY Knicks & NY Jets. I also enjoy spending time with family, and working hard as hard work pays off.