By Jack Barnes

With cerebral lyrics and an unbreakable flow, wifisfuneral is a leading figure in the meteoric South Florida rap scene. Cresting on a wave of well-received singles, wifi shares Ethernethis latest mixtape. An immersive experience equally suited for top-down rides as headphone sessions, Ethernet brings you deep inside the mind of wifisfuneral, as he struggles with his newfound fame, plunges into drug use, and revels in his prodigious talent. Boasting production from wifi’s longtime collaborator Cris Dinero, as well as speaker-knocking instrumentals from the likes of Jahlil BeatsRonny JSmash David, and others, Ethernet Vol. 1 is wifi’s most diverse project yet, ranging from minor-key Rhodes burbles on “Every Pill In The World,” to pinging, minimalist trap on “Been 2 Hell & Back,” to New Orleans-style bounce on the recent YBN Nahmir-featuring single “Juveniles,” which has over 4 million streams and 2.6 million video views in the two weeks since its release. The mixtape also boasts the syrupified single “Genesis,” which has over 2 million combined streams, the paranoid “25 Lighters,” which recently copped a verse from Curren$y on the remix, and “LilSkiesFuneral,” which features breakout rapper Lil Skies and racked up over 4.58 million streams on Spotify and 4 million plays on SoundCloud. With additional appearances from Brooklyn riser Jay Critch and ATL mainstay Key!Ethernet arrives via Alamo. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump and please share this with friends.

Born in Palm Beach County, Florida, the 21-year-old wifisfuneral experienced a dramatic rise in his late teens, building a sizable following on SoundCloud. In the past year, wifi worked hard to translate his internet fandom into an IRL phenomenon, sharing his major label debut mixtape Boy Who Cried Wolf, as well as When Hell Falls, which debuted at #17 on the iTunes Hip-Hop Chart. Earlier this year, wifi hopped on a remix to Comethazine’s DJ Mustard-produced “Sticks,” a couple of collaborations with Robb Bank$, and shared Last Time Doing Drugs, a joint EP with wifi’s longtime producer Cris Dinero, which features an appearance from Craig Xen. Last month, wifisfuneral rocked the main stage at Rolling Loud 2018, thrilling the hometown crowd with his new material.

01 25 Lighters
03 Genesis
04 Every Fucking Pill in the World
05 Loading Withdrawals
06 Don’t Touch Me
07 100 Ways
08 Knots
09 Been 2 Hell & Back
10 LilSkiesFuneral
11 Connection
12 Juveniles

Download ZIP [PURPLINX]: Wifisfuneral – Ethernet (320 kbps)

Want to submit something? Click Here

Need promotion? Click Here

Follow me: Getmybuzzup on Twitter | Getmybuzzup on Facebook | Getmybuzzup on Google+ | Getmybuzzup on Tumblr | Getmybuzzup on Pinterest | Getmybuzzup on Instagram | Getmybuzzup on Snapchat

Let us know what you think in the comment area below.

Liked this post? Subscribe to my RSS feed and get loads more!”

Previously: wifisfuneral | “Juveniles” ft. YBN Nahmir [Video]



I Caught U Slippin

I have a passion for blogging about what's trending in Hip Hop, R&B, and Celebrity Entertainment. I'm a huge sports fan; my favorite teams are The NY Knicks & NY Jets. I also enjoy spending time with family, and working hard as hard work pays off.

Next Post

EP Stream: Chief Keef | Ottopsy [Audio]

Thu Jun 7 , 2018
Chief Keef By Jack Barnes New project from Chief Keef entitled “Ottopsy”. This project contains five tracks for your enjoyment. Enjoy this audio stream below after the jump and please share this with friends.
chief keef